Page 1 of 1

Processing trades

PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:59 am
by LSantos
I just tried to process a trade between two teams and the site will not do so and is listing the trade as a proposed trade. Team owners do not vote on trade proposals in our league and as commissioner of the league I can't understand why I can't process immediately. Help!

Re: Processing trades

PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:38 pm
by ChrisToeFer
Our trade guy will take a look at it.

Re: Processing trades

PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:29 pm
by ChrisToeFer
So the issue here is the trade can't go through because it would violate the roster maximums your league has setup for the TE position. The easiest solution would be to add the TE position to your league's Roster Composition section in the management pages. All the other positions are there and set to min=0, max=10. If you put TE in there similarly, the trade will go through instead of ending up as proposed. You'll have to submit a new one, the old one(s) won't change.

We'll improve things to give some sort of indication of what's going on instead of just flipping it to a proposed trade.

Re: Processing trades

PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:27 pm
by LSantos
Ok. It went through with that change. Thank you.